The Tour de France is an annual men’s multiple stage bicycle race primarily held in France, while also occasionally passing through nearby countries. Like the other Grand Tours, it consists of 21 day-long stages over the course of 23 days.
Date: July
First winner: Maurice Garin (FRA)
Race director: Christian Prudhomme
Most recent: Egan Bernal (COL)
Competition: UCI World Tour
volunteers: 175